Archives for 2012

2012 season close with breaking record

Our final show for the 2012 season, 12 Angry Men, closed Saturday evening, November 10th at the new Crow River Winery venue.  This production’s six shows over two weekends resulted in breaking all other HTC production attendance records, exceeding 1000 paying guests. The previous show record was held in 2008 by Gilligan’s Island: The Musical.

Director, Maureen Style and her talented cast of 13 men now hold the new record for HTC’s  history of performances.  This production brought new faces to the Winery’s stage, and many, many, many new faces in the audience!  All this made for a winning combination.

Dinner Theatre tickets available

Tickets went on sale to the public this week for the Fall Dinner Theatre production of “12 Angry Men”.  Six performances are scheduled and runs two weekends in November.  Dates are November 1-3, and 8-10.

Get you tickets online or at these locations:

  • Hutchinson Chamber office
  • Hutchinson Center for the Arts
  • Clay Coyote Gallery

New venue for the productions…Crow River Winery!  A cash bar will be available to accompany the dinner and/or intermission. A delicious menu is planned for the performances of “12 Angry Men”.


12 Angry Men Casted

Director, Maureen Style, was thrilled when she had many qualified men come forward and audition for the all-male cast of the upcoming “12 Angry Men” production.  As a result, she has assembled an outstanding assortment of talent to work with and will be bringing some new faces to HTC’s stage.

Rehearsals have been underway for weeks now, utilizing the new Hutchinson Center for the Arts (HCA) facility.  As a director, Maureen is challenged to simulate the show setting at the Center until the final week leading to the opening night of November 1st when she and the cast will relocate to a new performance venue…the Crow River Winery.

The Here is the list of cast members:

Foreman…. Brian Wilson

2nd Juror…. Sam Rydberg

3rd Juror…. Allen Reed

4th Juror…. Mark Santelman

5th Juror…. Andrew Miner

6th Juror…. Tom Nelson

7th Juror…. John Beck

8th Juror…. Bill Haas

9th Juror…. Malon Wareing

10th Juror…. Joe Ruskamp

11th Juror…. Mike Martin

12th Juror …. Brian Stark

Guard…. Mark Lewandowski

Stage Manager: Elizabeth Lauer

Learn more about the theme of “12 Angry Men” or the characters.

Desserts at Hutchinson TheatreHalf the excitement at our Dessert Theatre is choosing a yummy dessert!  Don’t miss this or the heartwarming comedy “Cemetery Club” .  Reserve your tickets before it is sold out!

Intro video for “Cemetery Club”

Learn what the director and cast have to saw about the upcoming production of “Cemetery Club”

Cemetery Club

Ticket on sale for “Cemetery Club”

Tickets are available for the upcoming Dessert Theatre production of “Cemetery Club” online and at these locations:

  • Hutchinson Chamber office
  • Clay Coyote
  • Hutchinson Center for the Arts

Six performances across two weekends: March 22-24, 29-31. Held at the Peace Center, Peace Lutheran Church.

Tickets are $20 and include dessert.

Learn more about this tender comedy here.

It is not too late to get your 2012 Season Passes!

Cast chosen for The Cemetery Club

Director, Bill Haas, has finalized the cast selections for the upcoming production, The Cemetery Club.  The cast list in order of appearance are:

Ida – Maureen Style

Lucille – Lena Mowlem

Doris – Sonja Johnson

Sam – Darryl Vaci

Mildred – Lori Thul

Every production has behind the scenes support.  Bill is thrilled to use the experience of Peter Thul for set design and build.  The productions Stage Manager will be someone very familiar with HTC, Lori Thul.

The Cemetery Club should prove to be another thought-provoking, humorous, and captivating show for HTC.